Aruba Club 3: Lots of Not Much

The Plan

Not really much to speak of. We have a 6:30 dinner. And whatever else happens.

Breakfast

We head over to Willem’s again, and get 2 different pancakes plus coffee plus fresh stroopwaffles. D feels a headache coming on so she doesn’t eat all of hers. We jet out of there and get her Advil ASAP.

Pool & Beach

We head down to the pool as the cabana opens at 10. We hang out there for 3+ hours and get some free food while there. It is a chill time and we talk on & off with a few different people while there. Lots of people come down and start drinking.

We then head over and take a dip into the ocean (sea?) and then lay on the beach for a bit and read. Then we head up to the room to shower.

Townie

I head into town after a while to look for a souvenir for my mom. At the last shop I find something for her. Then I head back to the room to chill before dinner.

Farewell Dinner

The second of the mandatory-ish dinners is tonight. We stay the whole time and I talk to pretty much everyone I know at the company. It’s a pretty good night.

We take a quick walk on the beach after but shortly head back to the room.

Then

We call it a night and head back to the room to wind down the day.

Even though it was a day of relaxing, I am still tired at the end of the day.

Leave a comment