Lancaster Volleyball 2: Coffee & Ramen

Another day, another less-than-rushed day to get to the volleyball venue. With games starting at 5:30, we have all day to do whatever the day brings. And as such, I wake up at 7:00 because it’s impossible to sleep late at this stage of life.

So I go to the awesome Passenger Coffee and start my day.

Back to the hotel for a bit then back out to grab breakfast at Wish You Well Bakery, which was excellent.

Back to the hotel to eat breakfast, then back out to the coffee shop because I don’t know what else to do.

Back to the hotel to read and so on, and I finished my book (Sourdough by Robin Sloan). Then I stated I needed to get out of the hotel room.

So we went to get ramen at Noodle Shack, which was fine but forgettable.

Back to the hotel room, then off to the tournament shortly after that.

Win 1, lose 1. Overall 4th in their bracket for the 2-day play-in games. The kinds have limited mojo. It shows.

Then Iron Hill Brewery for dinner which was fine.

And another day, day 2, in the books.

Leave a comment