Lancaster Volleyball 3: Coffee & Wrap-Up

Another day and I wake up at 7:00, then go get coffee at Passenger at 7:30. I sit and read my book in what is clearly Lancaster’s most awesome coffee shop.

Back to the hotel for a bit, then back out to get breakfast at the same shop as the day before, at Wish You Well Bakery. I talked to the owner while I was there and we were talking about the review I left the day before, and he was appreciative of it. Back to the hotel and the sandwich was awesome again.

After a shower I decided to try the other coffee shop around the way, Square One. It was delicious but grossly expensive and the staff was not very nice.

Insert joke about JoePa’s Memorial here:

Pack up the hotel and we drive over to the venue, then D found a room to work in before the games, which were delayed an hour.

Then they played 2 games and won them both. In the end they came in 19th of 36.

After it was all over we went to Primanti Brothers for a totally lackluster meal. This location is not amazing. But the pastrami was good.

Then we drove to my mom’s and picked up Bear, then we went home where I realized I forgot to give my mom her Shoofly pie.

And then the volleyball weekend was over. Shazam!

Leave a comment