Cali HQ Day 3: Red Hot Wok

I’ve not been sleeping well on this trip so far but I cannot say why. In hindsight, the reason is probably because I didn’t want to be there. If it’s any indication I’m drinking coffee in the shower this morning. I guess that’s all you really need to know.

I make my oatmeal then we walk to the office. It’s a nice enough day.

Levi Stadium as always when I am here

The reason we’re here is for the Product Summit, an expression which I will leave capitalized but in reality it could just as easily be described as Exercise in Futility. But there’s always the wall of color. I will never see this in real life again.

The wall

We do our thing. We have lunch. I sit and talk to people.

Lunch is salad

It’s been too long to know why, but I have written, “kinda lose my shit,” which I have no idea about. I guess that would be called foreshadowing in the great game of Monday Morning Quarterback. So it goes.

It’s been a long day. At 6:15 we leave and go to a bar I don’t want to go to. I’m having problems finding people I really like here, and this is a forced realization of that. We go to a place called The Halford. The Google Review is not worth writing. It is food & drink, neither of which I partake in.

After that, Tommy and I go to Red Hot Wok, which is a very good Taiwanese place.

The Google review:

Yeah man this place is legit, really solid good Taiwanese food. Some of this stuff I have not gotten in a long time, like the crispy intestine which is so delicious here. Overall would absolutely go back.

Red Hot Wok for dinner
So good, so good
The greens are to pretend we are eating something healthy
Such amazing!
This was excellent as well, really legit

Then I go back to Big Mug for some coffee, this time with Tommy. Same deal as the night before. Solid enough place.

Back to Big Mug

We go home. I eat dessert. I am done. Done.

And finally, dessert

It has been an incredibly long day.

Leave a comment