Cali HQ Day 4: HiroNori Ramen Delivers the Final Dinner

I’m up before 5:30. It’s an early start today for reasons I can’t explain. Just not sleeping as well as I should be. Today is my last full day. Looking forward to getting out of here.

My allergies seem to be getting worse here which I also do not understand. Such is life. Such is California.

We start the day early. 7:00 am. With donuts.

Fran delivers the donuts to start the day

In the morning, the Product Manager tells one of the Sales people that if he had 1 person he could clone in the company, it would be me. That’s great and all, but that compliment wouldn’t eventually save me from seeing the dark side of the org and moving on several months later.

We have lunch and sit outside. It’s a nice day. We don’t get this in New Jersey in January.

I really don’t know what the afternoon brought us on this day, my notes make no sense. I have , “Afternoon jive translate,” as well as, “Chaos.” So there you go. It was that sort of day.

For dinner we get Ramen again, 3 of us walk and 1 guy takes an Uber.

Again, the stadium

HiroNori is our destination, and if I had 1 thing I will miss about coming out here, this is it. This bowl is simply the best I have had. So, so good.

Beyond incredibly good

The Google review:

This place is so incredibly good I will come back here each and every time I go to HQ which is about a mile away. The egg was perfect, the pork was amazing, and the broth is out of sight. Worth every everything to go there.

Back to the office where everyone has left. Then Tommy and I go to 85c Asian bakery, which is a place we come to once per trip if we can. We discuss the org and the mess it is, and the reality that not much is going to keep the place moving forward. There are too many strikes against it even at this stage.

85C bakery for a quick dessert

For the 3rd night in a row I hit Big mug again, with Tommy for the 2nd night. We hang out and BS.

And one last Big Mug stop

We go home. I do some work. Then read. And like that, another trip comes to an end. All we have left is the details of getting home.

Leave a comment