Cali HQ October 4: One Final Ramen

I wake up at 4:00 to a voice through wall. The guy in the adjoining apartment is up early and talking loudly on speaker phone. The lack of situational awareness of a large number of people in this world is hard to fathom sometimes.

We get up early again, and walk to the office.

The canal of muck

My notes on the day have 3 words. “Chaos, lunch, chaos.” I can only imagine what transpired but it’s safe to say that it was not noteworthy and I will never remember the contents of this work day, which is fine. I’m sure nothing significant happened.

After work, Tommy takes off to go see an old friend in the area and I end up across the street at the hotel again with a few people for drinks, where drinks for me means unsweetened iced tea.

Then I walk.

If nothing else, Santa Clara has a nice view every evening

I go all the way to whole foods to grab 2 pounds of the beans that I have been told I need to try. Mission accomplished.

Whole Foods carries the goods out here

Then I walk to the HiroNori Ramen shop around the corner and pick up the dinner I called in. It does not look remarkable but it’s very tasty.

Looks not so good, but tastes amazing

I eat in this lovely dining room table they have provided in this tin can of an Airbnb.

The high class dinner setup

From there I just mop up the apartment, cleaning & getting ready to leave. When Tommy gets back we talk for a while then call it a night, and effectively a trip. I’ll be up & out early tomorrow so this is the last I will see of him for a bit.

Leave a comment