Cali HQ October 5: Homeward Bound

I’m up at 4:00 and out the door by 4:20. At the airport by 4:55 and I find the airport far less crowded than EWR ever is. By 5:10 I’m done with the TSA. I get some breakfast and set the mifi up. It’s going to be a long day.

The Great Breakfast Gorge of 2019

After breakfast I hit the bathroom then get a cappuccino for the road then get in line. I work a bit on the plane but the Internet sucks, which is a continuing theme for United these days. Instead I watch Beetlejuice, which is still a classic to this day.

I listen to my audiobook a bit after that and by 3:20 EST we’re on the runway, and by 4:30 I’m home. I go pick up Julia to spend some time with her since I didn’t get to see her this week. Then I drop her back off at her mother’s as it is not my weekend.

Then we go to a play which has nothing to do with this trip. We have a quick walk around town first, then enjoy the Friday evening together.

A quick walk before the play
Sitting down to enjoy ourselves at the end of a long week

And another trip is in the books. This one is more or less entirely unmemorable.

Leave a comment