Back in Rhode Island 2: Workshop Day 1

Here is the anatomy of a standard day at work when we have a client workshop.

5:30-6:00 I wake up. I make a cup of coffee and forget to eat my waffle. I get dressed to go to the gym. Not much happens other than that.

6:00-7:00 I use the Peloton bike at the gym. I do a 30 then 20 minute workout, Iceland and the Canary Islands. This is far better than the shitty gym bike. I sweat my nuts off, and get a real workout in. This makes me happy as it’s a legit start to the day.

7:00-8:00 I shower then eat breakfast. While the hotel here is far better than the one across the street (which you can see in the image below), the breakfast is equally uninspiring. I eat 2 apples and a half a breakfast bagel.

8:00-9:00 Brian and I go to Fundati Coffee for a pour over and some beans. This is the 4th time I have been here and this is the 4th person to make my pour over. The cup is decent. I get ground beans for my hotel coffee. Then we head off to the office.

9:00-3:00 We do our morning then afternoon workshops. They go very well. Lunch is on campus and I get the salad bar.

3:00-4:00 We hit Target for the usual items I can’t live without then we head back to the hotel.

4:00-5:00 We get together in the main area and do a client call.

5:00-7:00 Dinner at Tarrazza, which is the same place we ate exactly 2 weeks before. It was good but not as good as last time. I got the chicken piccatta this time. The chicken marsala was better.

7:00-10:00 Hotel room stuff. I watch True Detective season 3 while I wrap up my day. Stretching, writing my blog, answering emails, and the like. I will try to read to wrap up my day.

Leave a comment