Lancaster 2: Volleyball Day 2

Yesterday was seed day. Today is the tournament.

I do not even have the energy to go get a coffee at Passenger this morning. I am still with a cold, and it is lingering and total shit. I hate this. I hate being sick. I know some people I used to live with liked being sick because they could stay in bed all day. I hate it. Being sick sucks.

We watch volleyball for 6 hours today. It is a good day.

They win their first 3 games, going 2-0 in each of them, so 6 sets won, 0 lost. This brings them to the championship game. The last of those 3, they beat the team that had beaten them the day before. But the last set was very close, and things were getting sloppy at the end.

They win the first game, but then the wheels start to fall off. They lose the 2nd then fall just short in the 3rd, 14-16. So, so close but they just ran out of steam. They made more errors in the last 3 sets than they had in the previous 10, easily. They were a split second later, and the blocks were missed, or hit out of bounds, and so on.

They had a great run, but just came up short.

2nd place isn’t so bad.

Then we pile in the car, drive to my parents, get Bear, drive to Somerset to drop off JP, drive home, then I drive Julia home to wrap up the trip.

It is 8:00 and I am beat. The end.

Leave a comment