Why Am I in Rhode Island 3: Sick Valentine

I wake up with a cold. It’s not bad, and there are worse things in life. But it sucks nonetheless. I still hit the gym, shower up, eat a quick breakfast, then head out the door. I stop at Fundati Coffee again, then CVS where the sweet relief of DayQuil is at my disposal. It is glorious.

Around 2:30 I take another dose and I feel a bit better. The day goes fine, though I go through like 20 cough drops. And Tom got Helen a cake for her birthday which is tomorrow.

We get back to the hotel early, and I work for a bit before we head out for dinner, which is ramen at Ichiraku Ramen & Fusion. It was pretty good, but I think using the word “fusion” is a stretch.

Now I eagerly await 9:00 so I can take my NyQuil and try to go to bed early.

Leave a comment