Why Am I in Rhode Island 1: Getting Here

This is going to be a very boring series of blog posts. But I record them all for posterity. Up until today, I had 3 total posts in the Rhode Island category in all the years of posting. This trip will add 4. Like I said, they will be 4 boring blog posts because this is a set of workshops with no bike riding and very little non-work stuff. If you’re lucky you’ll get 4 solid pics of food.

I woke up at 4:44, took a quick shower, made a piece of toast and a coffee, then hit the road. I had packed and was ready from the night before.

I got to see the sun rise, which was nice. I think I was in Connecticut by this time.

And then I made it to my 4th state of the day, Rhode Island. In the last 16 hours it went Vermont > New York > New Jersey > New York > Connecticut > Rhode Island.

I then spent 8 hours at the workshop, checked into the hotel, and took another client call. This week is going to be taxing but it’s probably fair to say this will be the most taxing of the days.

Finally, we went to Tarrazza for dinner, which was frankly spectacular.

And I should go to sleep soon, because I’m really tired. Apparently it might snow tomorrow but I really don’t care either way.

Leave a comment