January Minnesota 2: Client Things

It’s a poor night of sleep. The room is cold and the heat doesn’t work very well. I wake up early and just start my day. I guess I wasn’t really that tired.

I start my day with a cup of coffee and do the puzzle for 15 minutes. It’s a reasonably nice way to start the day.

I hit the gym early and jump on an exercise bike for about 40 minutes. I watch most of an episode of the Sopranos and burn 500 calories according to the machine. This is better than nothing. Probably.

After a shower and go down and have breakfast. My meal consists of fruit and protein.

The VC skyway tunnels are my next target of the day. I managed to navigate several city blocks using only these skyways. I find it strange here that nobody makes eye contact. I don’t know what to make of that.

I find Vitality Coffee, a place that has pour over. The cup is OK. I will go back tomorrow because it’s easy and it’s decent.

Then we go to work. Of note is a cold brew tap along side a kombucha tab. The cold brew is OK while the kombucha is really good.

The client meeting goes very well but it also goes very long. We start before nine and end after six.

Lunch is a rueben. It is good.

After work we take the client over to the hotel and just get a bunch of appetizers and a few drinks. We are there for maybe two hours and call it a night. In all my day is over 12 hours long. It is a very long day.

I wrap up the day putting some more of the puzzle together. I am not sure if I will finish this or not.

Leave a comment