Thanksgiving Florida 6 – Headin’ Home

Our trip home can be broken down into a series of legs which start in Orlando and end at home.

Leg 1 – We’re at the condo still. We have a late checkout for 12:00. D and I work in the morning, and in between we clean up and pack. It’s cold outside. So we let the kids sleep in and do not encourage them to go to the pool. I actually get some work done.

Leg 2 – We head to Lineage Coffee where I get a pour over and we hang out and work for a bit. The kids play video games and such which is actually very convenient when we need to sit and get stuff done. We eat lunch across the street at Tijuana Flats and it is pretty objectively terrible.

Leg 3 – We drive to the airport. Here we hang out again for a little bit while we both work. I am able to chip away more at work so I can reasonably call the day a work day. It’s passable. The airport is pretty much not packed and it’s easy to find a place to sit.

Leg 4 – The flight home. This flight is easier than the one down. For some reason I am more comfortable and it’s considerably shorter than going to Florida. We land 15 minutes early which is always a plus.

Leg 5 – To mom’s for dinner and to get the dog. We sit around the dinner table and snack on some meats & cheeses, and we talk for a bit before hitting the road. Bear loves it here and my parents enjoy his company for these shorter trips. I think he is torn on if he wants to come home with us.

Leg 6 – The drive home, where I start to get tired and we play the Guess That Song game. I put my library on shuffle and we see who can guess the artist. I am not allowed to play, of course.

And with that, another trip comes to an end.

Leave a comment