Thanksgiving Florida 4 – Beach Day

We are up early again for another long day. Today we will be going to Melbourne Beach to hang out with Oma & Opa and spend time on the beach.

We start with a long drive. The day is shaping up to be very nice though.

We stop at Costco and buy a roast chicken for Oma. This costs us $125. I guess I should mention that our membership had expired.

We get to the condo then head to the beach shortly after. We go for a walk, throw the football, and the boys get in the freezing cold water.

Then we head back to the condo for lunch.

After lunch, Julia and I head to Foxtail Coffee to get some drinks. The pour over is ok. Not as good as mine. The guy tries to sell me on an $8 siphon which I have actually had before. I never got a good cup of coffee out of that thing.

Back to the condo and then we head to the beach again for more of the same. Water, walk, football.

We all shower up then while waiting for dinner I walk to the park with the kids. We pass the time throwing the football at things, mostly trying to get it in the hole in the image below. Tomorrow my arm will be sore. I have not thrown this much football in 20 years, at least.

Back to the condo and we wait for the condo party to come here. We happened to be here on the day they had a bit of a round robin condo party. 5 different condos got together for the event. Drinks, cheese, salad, main course, and dessert. We got the main course which was paella.

PAELLA!

Then we topped the meal off with another birthday cake. No candles this time.

Then we embark on the long journey home. We get home late and we are all pretty exhausted. Sleep comes easily.

Leave a comment