Work Mass Roundtable 4 – Rockland

The Plan

The plan it to pack up, grab breakfast with Brian before he goes, take a work call, then hit the road. I will break up the drive with a ride in Rockland, CT.

Last Breakfast

Brian and I meetup for a 7:15 breakfast. He is hitting the road at 8 and I have a call at that time. We get 1 last meal before it’s time to call it a trip. It’s been a good bunch of time hanging out with him. But the week has been long and I imagine we are both ready to call it. We say our goodbyes and part ways.

Call & The Road

I take my 8-9 call then hit the road shortly after. Of course, I immediately hit traffic because this state always has traffic.

Rockland

I have been to Rockland a few times, but have never parked on the other side and have not hit those trails. I decided to mix it up and do those, and it was a great decision as these trails were pretty awesome. I think you could get a 3 hour ride here, if you did both of the sides together. I am not sure you need that. But you could if you wanted.

You could combine this route with the Mag 5 then the Northern Exposure loop for a solid 2.5 hour loop that would be really sweet. I like this side, as there are lots of drops & jumps that have been well-maintained.

I will be back for sure.

The Strava link can be found here.

Carmine’s Pizza

After the ride I swing by Carmine’s Pizza for a small personal pie, and as always it is delicious. I have been here before and it’s a great stop before hitting the road again. Unfortunately, the road looks to be another 3 hours long.

Drive Home

It is long, there is traffic. This drive is never even remotely good. But I am home.

Leave a comment