Work Mass Roundtable 2 – Billerica

The Plan

The plan is to wake up early, ride my mountain bike, go to a client lunch & cake, then we’ll see what happens.

Billerica

I start with a bike ride at Billerica. I like this place, but the last 2 times I have gone early and I have been off my game. After 3 days of 2+ hours in a row, it makes sense. I survive the ride and cut it off just over an hour.

Good ride, but not the best ever.

The Strava link can be found here.

Breakfast & Clover Food Lab

I grab breakfast with Brian then we head out to the Clover Food Lab to grab a coffee. I like this place and try to hit it every time I am in the area. Brian even gets a black coffee and enjoys it.

Lunch Cake

Not going to talk too much about the client stuff because it’s kinda NDA stuff. But we celebrated 2 go-lives and the main user of our project said that his pilot was incredibly successful, with the users giving very positive feedback on the experience.

We had lunch. We had cake. We talked about the next SOW.

Redeye Coffee

Hit up Redeye Coffee Roasters for a great cup of pour over. I had hit this the previous time I was here. It’s good, I like it. The people who work here seem to be unhappy.

Team Building

Then we sat here for a few hours, team building.

Stars on Hingham Harbor

Then we ate dinner here. It was pretty good.

And Done

Then we went back to the hotel and did a little work. But not much. Then called it a night.

Leave a comment