KT 2023 Day 10: And We’re Done

Today is a day of rental cleanup. We start with our place, which is honestly really easy. We don’t have too much to worry about and it takes no time to empty it out.

Then Zac heads to the big house with the Subaru and we meet Utah at the top of the hill.

We do Heaven’s Bench to Ridge to Rim, then up & over to Martha’s Pines, then to Sneaky Pete and up to the shop.

Then Utah left, we did New T, then back up Fox Run to the car. That was enough. I am cooked.

The Strava link can be found here.

Went back to the big house to shower & clean up, then hit the road. It was a long drive but we made it. I’m not here to blog about traffic and rain.

The trip was good but not my best trip ever. The disjointed family trips plus the awful weather made this a less-than-fabulous trip. I still had fun, and I enjoy the time with my friends. But I sit here feeling like I rode 8 hours today, even through I rode 1. The heat just killed us all, day after day, for 10 days.

That said, if I have the opportunity to go back this year, I am sure I will. I love it up there and for the most part, over 10 years, we’ve had generally good weather. Win some, lose some.

See you next year, KT.

Leave a comment