May Workshop 4 – Vietnam & Home

The Plan

Wake up, ride bike, have breakfast, pack car, drive home. The end.

Vietnam

I start the day with some exploring of Vietnam. At this point in the game I was still really learning how this place worked. It would not be until later in the season I would start to figure it out more. Today is a passable loop, though really when I look at it now it wasn’t anything great. Lots of good pics but the trails I hit were ok.

The Strava file can be found here.

Story & Soil

I stop in Hartford for an amazing cup of coffee. It is good, but expensive as hell. I go here when work is paying for it. Truth be told, I typically have no need to be up here if I’m not going to work.

Home & Summary

With that I am home, and the trip is at an end. I would call it passably good, not great. I think the work was ok, though in hindsight it wasn’t anything special as I would have to redo most of what the BPC was there to do. The riding was ok-to-good. The food was decent. Coffee was a new experiment that would start to set these trips up a notch in enjoyment. All things considered, it was a fairly good trip.

Leave a comment